All posts by Robert Graetke

…a very special Sun Audio SV-2A3

It should be a very “normal” Sun Audio triode amp, which can be operated with 2A3 and also with a 300B as power triodes, as I have built it many times before. But then all came differently! Carsten Bussler had the idea that he would like to use his collection of 2A3H. At this time the power amp was already completely assembled, tuned and played perfectly. Then the new journey with the 2A3H started! It was not so easy to integrate these power triode into the Uchida. More details and pictures can be found on the blog of Carsten Bussler – 2A3 Maniac strikes back

…the beginning is the conversation… (G. Funke, Germany)

Actually I had already planned to buy a new tonearm, but then I remembered again the website of Mr. Graetke. I was a bit sceptical, but after the first phone call my doubts were gone. Very competent, friendly and fair, I felt I was in good hands there. Now the tonearm has been tuned, remounted and the tonearm cable has been installed and it only remains to say: great cinema, my expectations have been exceeded by far! It is not necessary to go into detail at this point, because the tonearm is now better in all details. Price/performance: Mr. Graetke’s work and the resulting sound are worth every cent. I can only recommend every doubter to contact Mr. Graetke and let his knowledge and craftsmanship flow into his own tone arm.

Product(s): Service für SME 3009 Series 2 improved, Bronze-Schneidenlager  Mk3, Pure Silver Hair Wire

Installation review Kokomo Kit 301 MK3

I was very happy about this german installation review of a customer, because the characteristics of the Kokomo Kit Mk3 are described in detail.  Read the complete review: ms-vint-audio.de

…After the revision my already good tonearm became unbeatable good… (F. Stuhlreyer, Germany)

Through a friend I became aware of the work of Mr. Robert Graetke, I entrusted my old SME 3009/II improved to him. What should I say? They still exist, the “super professionals”! After the revision my Continue reading …After the revision my already good tonearm became unbeatable good… (F. Stuhlreyer, Germany)

MC-transformer “switchable”

Due the manufacturing of the Sansui MC-transformer I made another moving coil transformer for testing purposes and the sound is very impressive. I made more exemplars last year. It’s a pity Continue reading MC-transformer “switchable”

EMT 929 tonearm – revised

I got the pictured EMT 929 tonearm from Spain for repair. The internal wiring was defective, the bearings were not properly Continue reading EMT 929 tonearm – revised

Ikeda IT-345 revised

Last year this Ikeda IT-345 tonearm came to my workbench with the typical diagnosis from Canada. He was always hanging in different Continue reading Ikeda IT-345 revised

Ortofon RMG 309 – revised and repaired

Last year I revised and repaired this Ortofon RMG 309 for a customer from the USA. The tonearm came with a defective vertical bearing Continue reading Ortofon RMG 309 – revised and repaired

Spare part for Thorens BTD-12S tonearm

I made this special screw for a Thorens BTD-12S tonearm. This screw holds the rear tube of the tonearm, which carries the counterweight. Continue reading Spare part for Thorens BTD-12S tonearm

Garrard 401/SME 3012-R in Vinylista plinth with Bronze-Slider

I made this beautiful Garrard 401 for a customer. The plinth is made by Vinylista, Berlin (Martin Brenner), the plinth is equipped with a Continue reading Garrard 401/SME 3012-R in Vinylista plinth with Bronze-Slider

Alle Beiträge von Robert Graetke

…eine sehr spezielle Sun Audio SV-2A3

Es sollte eine ganz “normale” Uchida werden, die mit 2A3 und auch mit einer 300B als Endröhren betrieben werden kann, wie ich sie schon oft aufgebaut habe. Doch dann kam alle anders! Carsten Bussler hatte die Idee, dass er gerne seine Sammlung der 2A3H verwenden möchte.  Zu diesem Zeitpunkt war die Endstufe allerdings schon komplett fertig aufgebaut, abgestimmt und spielte perfekt. Dann ging die neue Reise mit der 2A3H los! Es war nicht so einfach, diese Endtriode in die Uchida zu integrieren. Mehr Details und Bilder gibt es auf dem Blog von Carsten Bussler – 2A3 Maniac strikes back

…am Anfang ist das Gespräch… (G. Funke, Germany)

Eigentlich hatte ich schon den Kauf eines neuen Tonarms geplant, doch da viel mir wieder die Internetseite von Herrn Graetke ein. Ein wenig skeptisch war ich schon, doch nach dem ersten Telefonat waren meine Bedenken verflogen. Sehr kompetent, freundlich und fair, ich fühlte mich dort bestens aufgehoben. Nun ist der Tonarm getunt, wieder montiert und das Tonarmkabel eingespielt und es bleibt nur zu sagen: ganz großes Kino, meine Erwartungen sind bei weitem übertroffen worden! Es ist an dieser Stelle überflüssig ins Detail zu gehen, denn der Tonarm ist nun in allen Bereichen um Klassen besser. Preis/Leistung: die Arbeit von Herrn Graetke und der dadurch resultierende Klang sind jeden Cent Wert. Ich kann nur jedem Zweifler empfehlen sich mit Herrn Graetke in Verbindung zu setzen, sein Wissen und sein handwerkliches Können in den eigenen Tonarm einfließen zu lassen.

Produkt(e): Service für SME 3009 Series 2 improved, Bronze-Schneidenlager  Mk3, Pure Silver Hair Wire

Special offer: Moving Coil Übertrager MCT2 (der letzte!)

Der wirklich letzte verfügbare MCT2, der Übertrager ist neuwertig und wurde komplett getestet und überprüft. Der MCT2 harmoniert mit “hochohmigen” MC-Systemen (Denon DL103/EMT TSD15), die eine Abschlussimpedanz von 100-1000 Ohm fordern.

Special offer: Moving Coil Übertrager MCT2 (der letzte!) weiterlesen

Einbaubericht Kokomo Kit 301 Mk3

Über diesen Einbaubericht eines Kunden habe ich mich sehr gefreut, da ausführlich die Eigenschaften des Kokomo Kit Mk3 beschrieben werden. Lese den vollständigen Bericht: ms-vint-audio.de

…Nach der Revision ist mein vorher schon guter Tonarm unschlagbar gut geworden… (F. Stuhlreyer, Germany)

Durch einen Freund auf die Arbeit von Herrn Robert Graetke aufmerksam geworden, vertraute ich ihm meinen alten SME 3009/II improved an. Was soll ich sagen? Es gibt sie noch, die „Super …Nach der Revision ist mein vorher schon guter Tonarm unschlagbar gut geworden… (F. Stuhlreyer, Germany) weiterlesen

MC-Übertrager “switchable”

Nachdem ich bei der Anfertigung des Sansui-MC-Übertragers einen weiteren MC-Übertrager testweise gefertigt hatte und dieser klanglich sehr überzeugend ist. Habe ich letztes Jahr weitere MC-Übertrager “switchable” weiterlesen

EMT 929 Tonarm – überarbeitet

Den abgebildeten EMT 929 Tonarm habe ich aus Spanien zur Reparatur bekommen. Die interne Verkabelung war EMT 929 Tonarm – überarbeitet weiterlesen

Ikeda IT-345 überarbeitet

Letztes Jahr kam dieser Ikeda IT-345 mit der typischen Diagnose aus Kanada auf meine Werkbank. Er hing immer wieder an verschiedenen Ikeda IT-345 überarbeitet weiterlesen

Ortofon RMG 309 – überarbeitet und repariert

Diesen Ortofon RMG 309 habe ich letzten Jahr für einen Kunden aus den USA überarbeitet. Der Tonarm kam mit einem defekten Vertikal- Ortofon RMG 309 – überarbeitet und repariert weiterlesen